Bass cultivation in Hong Kong – since 2006

Site menu:



▶ Next events


▶ Newsletter

By subscribing to our mailing list, you will receive music and events news by email from Kongkretebass (only).

▶ Download 100’s of free DJ mixes ▶▶

KONGKAST on Facebook

▶ Kongkrete DJ


Electronic Mistress aka Elemiz

New Drum&Bass mix: Kongkast # 150 – feat. HEAVY1 (Demand Record, Samurai Music, HE:Digital / Tokyo, Japan)

This week, we bring you one of the fast rising stars of the Tokyo Drum & Bass scene – HEAVY1 (Demand Record, Samurai Music, HE:Digital / Japan)

Heavily Influenced by techno, minimal house , hip hop, Rock, Dub. The Japanese Producer have had releases on Presha’s Samurai Music , Makoto’s ‘HE:-Digital ’ , Vampire Records , Rubik Records, Demand Records, Fokuz Recording to name a few. Gaining support from names such as DJ Bailey , DJ Marky , Doc Scott , Loxy , London Elektricity , Icicle , Alix Perez to name a few, as well as getting  on the UK airwaves including BBC Radio1, BBC 1xtra, Rinse FM.

Many thanks to HEAVY1 for this exclusive mix for us at Kongkretebass!

➜ Download MP3 HERE to subscribe to KONGKAST in iTunes – it’s FREE!
➜ Download M4a HERE (Track Listing and Album Cover included)



KONGKAST #150 – feat. HEAVY1 (Demand Record, Samurai Music, HE:Digital / Japan)

(artist – title – label)

01. LSB – Subdued (Demand )
02. Heavy1 feat. Iriann Joyce – The Light Upon My Road_Inst (Forthcoming on Heavy1’s Album)
03. Tokyo Prose – Dash (Dub)
04. Calible – Hummer (Samurai )
05. Need For Mirros and Zero T -Vanity (True Playaz)
06. Command Strange – Destruction (Citrus)
07. June Miller – Snapcase (Critical)
08. Instra:mental – No future _ ASC Remix (Nonplus )
09. Clarity – Parallel (Dub)
10. Anile and Hybrid Minds – Hitch Hiker (Dub)
11. Stray and Halogenix – Untitled (Dub)
12. Icicle – Renicarnation (Dub)
13. Nymfo – Conscious Minds (Metalheadz)
14. Heavy1 – Loveless (From Heavy1’s Album)
15. Foreign Concept and Kodo – Essential Tremor (Vampire )
16. Jazzsteppa and Foreign Baggars – Rasing The Bar _ Stray Remix (Dub)
17. Makoto – Different Rhythm (Dub)
18. Heavy1 – Deep Train (Forthcoming on Heavy1’s Album)
19. Heavy1 and Key MC – Pluse (Forthcoming on Heavy1’s Album)

About HEAVY1:

Heavy1 ( Hironao Kawabata) was born and raised in Japan.
At the age of 17 he got into producing drum’n’bass music Influenced by techno, minimal house , hip hop, Rock, Dub etc.
At the age of 20 he started making own night ‘Neon’ , as promoter and DJ. Until now he has hosted names including Icicle , Lenzman , Redeyes , SpectraSoul to Tokyo. When Icicle came to Tokyo , Icicle gave him the advices, how to make beats. At that time his productions changed dramatically.
Currently his productions are supported on BBC Radio1 , BBC 1xtra , Rinse FM , D&B TV , and gettin played by names like DJ Bailey , DJ Marky , Doc Scott , Loxy , London Elektricity , DJ Flight , Makoto , A-Sides , Crrisy Criss , Icicle , Alix Perez , Nymfo , Reso , and more big name.
He has already released on labels like : DJ Presha’s Samurai Music , Makoto’s new label ‘ HE:-D igital ’ , Roland Syncopix ‘s new imprint ‘ Sync:Saphir ’ , Vampire Records , Rubik Records ,Demand Records, Fokuz Recording to name a few.
Especially his tunes Millers from Samurai Music , been cresited by DJ Marky FabricLive 055 CD.
He has already been the leader of new school drum’n’bass in Japan, and gonna be ride the global wave of new producers on 2011.


Twitter: Heavy1music


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Pingback from Kongkast #150: Heavy1 | This is Drum & Bass
Time: 22 August 2011, 8:22 pm

[…] Japan’s Heavy1 delivers the latest Kongkretebass podcast – listen here. […]

Pingback from MIX: KONGKAST # 150 – FEAT. HEAVY1 – mag
Time: 25 August 2011, 4:26 pm

[…] MIX: KONGKAST # 150 – FEAT. HEAVY1 アルバムへ収録されるであろう曲も入った貴重なMIX。 Track List 01. LSB – […]